Friday, September 28, 2012

'We are all one, In the Sun': A Tribute to Robbie Basho

The Robbie Basho tribute 'We are all one, In the Sun' released May 11, 2010 available through Important Records. The tribute features Steffen Basho Junghans, Meg Baird, Arborea, Glenn Jones, Fern Knight, Helena Espvall, Cian Nugent, and Rahim Alhaj...with additional digital tracks by Yair Yona, Joseba Irazoki and Cam Deaz. I curated and produced this labour of love between late 2006 until it's release in 2010. The gorgeous Cover Art is by Shanti Curran
For more info go here -
Important Records Basho Tribute The album is also available as a limited 180 gram Vinyl Edition through the UK label alt vinyl The video is one that I created for Arborea's arrangement of the Basho song 'Blue Crystal Fire' that we recorded for 'We Are All One, In the Sun'. The video was shot from the banks of the Androscoggin River in Maine.

No comments:

Post a Comment